Liam Ó Maonlaí from The Hothouse Flowers

Liam Ó Maonlaí from The Hothouse Flowers 2020


Buy Ticket/Watch Show

  


Tickets: €9.99

Netgigs Presents Liam O’ Maonlaí live. Join Liam as he takes you on a musical journey in an intimate setting, playing all your favourites from his catalogue of global hits. Grab a glass of wine, relax in the comfort of your living room, and join the live chat while you enjoy Liam performing your favourite songs.

Liam Ó Maonlaí is a founding member of Hothouse Flowers. His foundation in music comes first from his mother and father. “My mother’s people were all piano players. My father could make you cry with a song”.

He found a path in life when he started playing the indigenous music of his home country. At the age of nine he found himself in different towns by virtue of the strength in his whistle and bodhrán playing and his style of singing known as ‘Sean Nós’. His traditional music continues to take a place at the centre of his expression but he is a lover of blues, soul, gospel, country, punk, rock and folk. “Our style of singing is about taking the pain of the people, of your neighbours and yourself, and making beauty out of it to get you through. Blues is also this. “

His solo shows reflect the fluctuations of time and change. The story evolves as the show moves and we travel back and forth in time and place. “I play to soothe myself first. When I reach that feeling , that feeling travels if it’s own will”

Netgigs was established to assist artists through these uncertain economic times. Proceeds go directly to the artist and rights holders.

HOW TO USE NETGIGS
* To buy a ticket - Go to the show webpage and click the Buy Ticket/Watch Show button
* To watch a show - Go to the show webpage at showtime and click the Buy Ticket/Watch Show button. Click the Play button ▶️ when it appears
* When the show video starts playing, you will see any stream to TV options on your device
* Android devices can Cast to Chromecasts and some Smart TV’s
* iOS devices can Airplay to Apple TV’s and some Smart TV’s
* IPHONES/IPADS CANNOT CAST TO CHROMECAST
* You can connect most phones/computers directly to a TV with a HDMI cable
* In the event of an internet outage please refresh your browser

LIVE STREAM START TIMES
UK/Ireland - 13th June - 8pm
Germany - 13th June - 9pm
USA - Hawaii - 13th June - 10am
USA - Alaska - 13th June - 12pm
USA - Pacific - 13th June - 1pm
USA - Mountain - 13th June - 2pm
USA - Central - 13th June - 3pm
USA - Eastern - 13th June - 4pm
Australia - AEST - 14th June - 7am
Australia - ACST- 14th June - 6.30am
Australia - AWST - 14th June - 4am
New Zealand - 14th June - 9am




Video

{{content.title| utfdecode}}

{{thumbnailAutoheight(section.id)}}

Products

 

Pre-Order
OUT OF STOCK
{{thumbnailAutoheight(section.id)}}
     
Loading...